About Us

The Missouri Department of Agriculture, located in Jefferson City, Mo., is dedicated to the promotion and protection of the state’s agriculture industry. With nearly 100,000 farms located on more than 28 million acres of farmland, the state’s Department of Agriculture works to connect farmers with consumers. The Department of Agriculture houses five divisions including Ag Business Development, Animal Health, Grain Inspection & Warehousing, Plant Industries and Weights, Measures & Consumer Protection. These divisions work each day to promote and protect the backbone of the state’s economy.

Business size

101-500 employees

Commercial presence